Thompson Rivers University

President’s Annual Merit and Long-Term Service Awards

March 27, 2018

Dear Colleagues,

I am pleased to announce this year’s Merit Award recipients:

Master Teacher

• Dr. Nancy Flood, Faculty of Science

Teaching Excellence

• Dr. Patricia Neufeld, Faculty of Education and Social Work

• Dr. Iain Stewart-Patterson, Faculty of Adventure, Culinary Arts and Tourism

• Dr. Warveni Jap, School of Business and Economics

Excellence in Scholarship

• Dr. Chris Hunt, Faculty of Law

Distinguished Service

• Glenn Read, Ancillary Services

• Joanne Brown, Faculty of Student Development

• Vera Merkusheva, Information Technology Services

• Cliff Robinson, Faculty of Student Development

I invite you to join me on Thursday, April 19, 2018 at 2 p.m. in the Mountain Room, Campus Activity Centre to recognize our outstanding faculty and staff members who are recipients of Merit Awards and also to recognize our faculty and staff members receiving recognition for Long-Term Service Awards for 10 to 40 years.

Departments that are able to close without serious disruption to students or required services may do so. Other departments are encouraged to allow as many employees as possible to attend.

If you can’t make it to the event, you can watch the live broadcast via Ustream.

I hope to see you there.


Alan Shaver
President and Vice-Chancellor

Related Posts