Thompson Rivers University

Meyer takes Ken Lepin award

  Posted on: April 19, 2017

Brianna Meyer-Ken Lepin award law 2017

TRU Law Associate Dean Jon Heshka (left), Ken Lepin and TRU President Alan Shaver present Brianna Meyer with the 2017 Ken Lepin Prize of Excellence in Law.

Fifteen top students in law, arts, business, education, science, culinary arts, tourism and nursing shared in $27,250 in awards and prizes at the Lepin Awards Presentation on Apr. 12.

This year’s recipient of the Ken Lepin Prize of Excellence in Law is Brianna Meyer.

Ken Lepin, who was recently given a BC Community Achievement Award for his philanthropy, has given more than $200,000 to 133 TRU students since 2006.

The awards provide financial assistance to students, bestowed on the basis of outstanding academic achievement in course work and research, as well as leadership activities.